Overall Rating Average:
          
Rooms:
          
Value:
          
Friendliness:
          
Cleanliness:
          
Facilities:
          
Staff Service:
          
Location:
          
Breakfast:
          

"Genuine Cornish hospitality"

Reviewed by: The Petersons
Stayed: April 28 and 29
Overall Rating:           

Helen and Phil offer a warm welcome plus clean, comfortable, well-equipped rooms in an idyll, peaceful setting just off the A30. Helen's generous, well-cooked breakfasts will keep you going for the day!

Likes:
Helen's breakfast

Dislikes:
None!

Rooms:           
Value:           
Friendliness:           
Cleanliness:           
Facilities:           
Staff Service:           
Location:           
Breakfast:           

"lovely"

Reviewed by: mike allen
Stayed: june 2017
Overall Rating:           

had a excellent time the hosts were lovely will go back

Likes:
rooms

Dislikes:
nothing

Rooms:           
Value:           
Friendliness:           
Cleanliness:           
Facilities:           
Staff Service:           
Location:           
Breakfast:           

"Lovely B&B"

Reviewed by: Jo Bentley
Stayed: 10 December 2016
Overall Rating:           

Warm welcome, very comfortable room and lovely big bathroom. Delicious breakfast,(very efficiently providing gluten free option for one of us). Very kindly booked us a table at local pub for evening meal, which was great. Would definitely stay here again.

Likes:
Everything

Dislikes:
None

Rooms:           
Value:           
Friendliness:           
Cleanliness:           
Facilities:           
Staff Service:           
Location:           
Breakfast:           

"Definitely book a room here"

Reviewed by: David W
Stayed: 26 October 2016
Overall Rating:           

We could only spend one night here, but would have liked longer. Road works in Bodmin a nightmare, but Phil was very helpful in giving us alternative directions. Quiet, lovely old quirky farmhouse, especially quirky floors in our room, no. 2. Very comfortable bed, big room and big bathroom. Hosts very welcoming and chatty. Plenty of parking, great breakfast. Wi fi in rooms. Chocolate cake welcome. Microwave oven in room. Very accommodating hosts.

Likes:
Rooms, comfort, food, welcome, in fact, everything

Dislikes:
None

Rooms:           
Value:           
Friendliness:           
Cleanliness:           
Facilities:           
Staff Service:           
Location:           
Breakfast:           

"Delightful"

Reviewed by: Sarah and Duncan Matthews
Stayed: 20/09/16
Overall Rating:           

We spent 3 beautiful days at Parkhouse. We were made to feel very welcome from morning to night. I particularly liked having homemade cake in our room everyday and the breakfasts are delicious. The garden was a lovely place to relax in the countryside. Room 3 is stunning!

Likes:
the quaintness and the welcome

Dislikes:
nothing

Rooms:           
Value:           
Friendliness:           
Cleanliness:           
Facilities:           
Staff Service:           
Location:           
Breakfast:           

"Warmth"

Reviewed by: Gabi and Hermann
Stayed: 20-21.4.2016
Overall Rating:           

We were very welcomed by Hellen and Phil.We had a piece of her delicious selfmade cake.The room was very very nice with a big bathroom.We were served a very good breakfast by Hellen and Phil. She was singing in the kitchen while preparing breakfast. we liked her selmade blackcurrant jam. Very very nice people.

Likes:
View from our bed to a cow pasture

Dislikes:
none

Rooms:           
Value:           
Friendliness:           
Cleanliness:           
Facilities:           
Staff Service:           
Location:           
Breakfast:           

"outstanding! full of character!"

Reviewed by: fredy
Stayed: april 2016
Overall Rating:           

Lovely old house full of charm which you dont get with a modern B&B

Likes:
everything

Dislikes:
no

Rooms:           
Value:           
Friendliness:           
Cleanliness:           
Facilities:           
Staff Service:           
Location:           
Breakfast:           

"Very warm welcome"

Reviewed by: Andreas
Stayed: June 2015
Overall Rating:           

Farmhouse with beautiful garden, excellent support from owners. Tea, coffee, cake and more every afternoon. Tips, what to do and to see in the area, for superb restaurants and days out.

Likes:
Close to many attractions in the area

Dislikes:
None

Rooms:           
Value:           
Friendliness:           
Cleanliness:           
Facilities:           
Staff Service:           
Location:           
Breakfast:           

"A very pleasant stay"

Reviewed by: Nick
Stayed: March 2015
Overall Rating:           

Our hosts were very friendly and helpful.

Likes:
Our room and en-suite bathroom were spacious, clean and comfortable. We could have asked for no more. We would definitely return there.

Dislikes:
None

Rooms:           
Value:           
Friendliness:           
Cleanliness:           
Facilities:           
Staff Service:           
Location:           
Breakfast:           

"Excellent"

Reviewed by: Barrie
Stayed: January 2015
Overall Rating:           

Excellent friendly welcome

Likes:
Comfortable, clean

Dislikes:
None

Rooms:           
Value:           
Friendliness:           
Cleanliness:           
Facilities:           
Staff Service:           
Location:           
Breakfast:           

"very comfortable and friendly hosts"

Reviewed by: James
Stayed: September 2014
Overall Rating:           

A 2 night stay whilst visiting Devon & Cornwall.

Likes:
Very comfortable beds giving a good nights sleep and an excellent and substantial breakfast.

Dislikes:
Nothing.

Rooms:           
Value:           
Friendliness:           
Cleanliness:           
Facilities:           
Staff Service:           
Location:           
Breakfast:           

"Good value for money in lovely surroundings"

Reviewed by: Terry
Stayed: August 2014
Overall Rating:           

Real farmhouse experience in relaxed and friendly atmosphere

Likes:
Surroundings were lovely and hosts were extremely friendly and obliging.

Dislikes:
None

Rooms:           
Value:           
Friendliness:           
Cleanliness:           
Facilities:           
Staff Service:           
Location:           
Breakfast:           

"Overnight stay to attend funeral in the area"

Reviewed by: Debra
Stayed: February 2014
Overall Rating:           

The room had been recently refurbished and was very clean. The bathroom was huge and immaculately clean, with many extras. The hosts were very friendly and attentive. There was a large guest lounge available to us. Parking was ample and accessible to the house.

Likes:
Everything was made easy for us and our hosts were very friendly. Also the home made muesli at breakfast and the fresh eggs from the hosts chickens were a treat.

Dislikes:
The room and bathroom were chilly and although the heating was put on it was not sufficient for the size of the room. However it was a particularly wet and windy night.

Rooms:           
Value:           
Friendliness:           
Cleanliness:           
Facilities:           
Staff Service:           
Location:           
Breakfast:           

"Welcoming and attentive"

Reviewed by: Thomas
Stayed: November 2013
Overall Rating:           

Made all the more enjoyable by the care we were given.

Likes:
Everything

Dislikes:
None

Rooms:           
Value:           
Friendliness:           
Cleanliness:           
Facilities:           
Staff Service:           
Location:           
Breakfast:           

"A most enjoyable experience with wonderful hosts"

Reviewed by: Keith
Stayed: September 2013
Overall Rating:           

We wanted to treat ourselves to a short break away from home for 3 nights in a quiet location. We were not disappointed

Likes:
The accommodation and food at Park Farmhouse was everything that one could wish for. The proprietors were simply wonderful and very welcoming.

Dislikes:
The only thing we did not like was having to leave.

Rooms:           
Value:           
Friendliness:           
Cleanliness:           
Facilities:           
Staff Service:           
Location:           
Breakfast:           

"Characterful cottage with friendly owners"

Reviewed by: Cornelia
Stayed: September 2013
Overall Rating:           

Had a 3 night stay at Parkfarmhouse, as it had such good reviews on line and we weren't disappointed. Lovely location, beautiful house and garden, attentive owners and lovely breakfasts. Nice touch to have a piece of home made cake on your room tray and fresh milk!

Likes:
Everything!!

Dislikes:
None

Rooms:           
Value:           
Friendliness:           
Cleanliness:           
Facilities:           
Staff Service:           
Location:           
Breakfast:           

"Worth a second visit"

Reviewed by: Donald
Stayed: August 2013
Overall Rating:           

Central positioning, easy access to other areas, accommodation and friendliness excellent.

Likes:
Made to feel at ease from arrival, little extra touches from Helen much appreciated. Nothing was too much trouble.

Dislikes:
Entrance to the farmhouse from the main road could be signposted more clearly especially for gaining access at night after dark.

Rooms:           
Value:           
Friendliness:           
Cleanliness:           
Facilities:           
Staff Service:           
Location:           
Breakfast:           

"Very Welcoming"

Reviewed by: Diane
Stayed: March 2013
Overall Rating:           

Just a one night stay

Likes:
Very welcoming hosts, clean and comfortable accommodation.

Dislikes:
None

Rooms:           
Value:           
Friendliness:           
Cleanliness:           
Facilities:           
Staff Service:           
Location:           
Breakfast:           

"Surprisingly wonderful!"

Reviewed by: Lance
Stayed: December 2012
Overall Rating:           

We were looking for a little bolt hole retreat for one night during the Christmas madness and Park Farmhouse far exceeded our expectations. Incredibly warm welcome, nothing was too much trouble and we thoroughly enjoyed our little escape.

Likes:
The welcome, the room, the amazing Farmhouse, the evening meal, the unobtrusive service, the setting, the location. Just about everything.

Dislikes:
No ... Just the good old British weather as always :)

Rooms:           
Value:           
Friendliness:           
Cleanliness:           
Facilities:           
Staff Service:           
Location:           
Breakfast:           

"great stay"

Reviewed by: Lance
Stayed: Jacqui
Overall Rating:           

the weather was very windy and wet...but the hospitality more than made ip for that... lovely couple great stay. will go back.

Likes:
Nothing was too much trouble

Dislikes:
None

Rooms:           
Value:           
Friendliness:           
Cleanliness:           
Facilities:           
Staff Service:           
Location:           
Breakfast: